No events to show

Matt Pyburn Dominates in Feature Win, Phil Malouf Wins Championship as a Rookie at MMS!

CWSSA Super Stocks took to the track tonight with anyone of three drivers having the opportunity to go home tonight with a track championship.  Once the feature started, all Brian Weinfurter had to do was finish ahead of Phil Malouf, and the championship would go home with him.  Unfortunately, Brian Weinfurter had a fluid leaking from his #24 machine while running in the second spot.  Weinfurter, who has been nothing short of sensational all season, had to park his car for the evening ending his hopes for the MMS track championship.

Once the race continued, Phil Malouf continued to lead.  However, on lap 14 of the 20 lap main, Natalie Decker grabbed the lead away from Malouf, and would hold that lead until fast timer Matt Pyburn took over the helm.  Pyburn eventually went on to take the CWSSA feature win.  With Natalie Decker grabbing the second spot, that also placed the young Eagle River, Wisconsin driver in the runner up position for the championship.  With his third place finish, Phil Malouf pockets the 2012 MMS track championship.  J.J. Flick and Mark Challet rounded out the top five tonight in the feature event.

This article was posted to the website on September 17, 2012.
See all posts in Marshfield Motor Speedway.